The family guesthouse offers a stay in the beautiful surroundings of a renovated villa on the banks of the Pustý pond.
The unrepeatable atmosphere of the place on the outskirts of a picturesque South Bohemian town with immediately adjoining forests directly invites you to relax and rest.
The surroundings of the guesthouse and the town allow visitors to enjoy a variety of activities related to hiking, cycling, swimming, fishing, mushroom picking, etc.
Blatná itself, a town founded in the 13th century. with a rich cultural tradition, historical monuments and a wide sports background, it is one of the increasingly popular places.
The unique atmosphere of a place on the periphery of a place on the outskirts of a picturesque South Bohemian town
Why choose us?
The history of the villa
The original owner, Mr. M. Böhm (1853-1919) was a senior official of the Slavie bank in Prague, a long-time member of the Prague Sokol, the chairman of a singing club, a well-known singer – bassist.
After retirement, he had a villa built in Blatná, because he was born here. His father was a parochial school teacher and church choir director.
His nephew Jan also came to Blatná from Prague after the First World War and started breeding wild rosehips. In a short time, he built rose gardens on the outskirts of the city, which were among the largest rose plantations in Europe (31 ha).
It was Jan Böhm who founded the fame of Blatná as the “CITY OF ROSES”. Miloň Böhm was also active in Blaten’s Sokol, in 1912 he was elected a city councilman. His grave in the cemetery is decorated with a roughly hewn block of granite, on top of which sat a metal falcon holding a barbell in its talons.
Miloň Böhm villa was designed in 1909 by Micka Čeněk, a prominent Prague architect. Construction was completed in the fall of 1910.
Mr. Miloň Böhm believed in the great prosperity of the city of Blatná and the well-being of the citizens of Blatná, which is expressed by the sculpture in the facade of the building.
The Böhm couple had no children, and therefore the villa changed owners and fell into disrepair throughout the period. It was repaired only in 2005, when the new owner began a demanding reconstruction.
He tried to preserve the original character of the building with the greatest care. You too can see for yourself the success of the reconstruction.